The province of Luxembourg is the southernmost and largest province in the Wallonia region of Belgium. It is bordered to the east by the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, and to the southwest by France. It is divided between the Belgian Ardennes to the north and Gaume to the south. It has around 270,000 inhabitants.