East Timor

East Timor Portuguese: Timor-Leste, Tetum: Timor Lorosa'e, Indonesian: Timor Timur (http://www.turismotimorle...) is a country in Southeast Asia. It lies northwest of Australia in the Lesser Sunda Islands at the eastern end of the Indonesian archipelago. East Timor includes the eastern half of the island of Timor, the Oecussi Ambeno region on the northwest portion of the island of Timor, and the small islands of Atauro and Jaco.