French Guiana

French Guiana French: Guyane or Guyane fran├žaise is a department of France in the Amazonia region of South America, bordering the North Atlantic Ocean, between Brazil and Suriname. It is governed as an overseas province of France with same rights and privileges granted to all other French departments and benefits financially from this arrangement.