Ulster directs to here. For other places with this name, see Ulster disambiguation

Ireland is an island in north-western Europe which has been divided politically since 1920. Most of the island is made up of Ireland Irish: √Čire, also known as Poblacht na h√Čireann = the Republic of Ireland. The remainder is Northern Ireland, which is part of the United Kingdom.